top of page

2016 Board of Directors

Thank you to all who attended the NAIOP Edmonton Annual General Meeting. Your support, either through attendance or proxy, is greatly appreciated. As voting for the open positions on the board resulted in a tie for the ninth position, it was motioned and approved by the current board to increase the 2016 Board of Directors from 12 to 13 positions. The elected candidates for these 10 positions are:

  • Al-Arqam Amer (Riddell Kurczaba)

  • Brad Hoffman (Panattoni)

  • Chad Griffiths (NAI)

  • David Hiebert (Witten LLP)

  • David Smythe (MNP)

  • James Malkin (Hopewell Development)

  • Jeffery Sutherland (Qualico)

  • Matt Woolsey (York Realty)

  • Ryan Koehn (18th Floor Holdings)

  • Taylor Inglis (Edmonton International Airport)

These directors will join our 2016 President, Gino Bit (Krahn Group), as well as continuing directors Alex Thomson (Canada ICI) and Shaun Wuschke (Bentall Kennedy) in directing NAIOP Edmonton. Executive positions will be determined at a board level and minutes from the AGM will be circulated shortly. Thank you to all of our candidates and members for your ongoing support of NAIOP Edmonton. We are looking forward to what 2016 has to bring.

bottom of page